Free up space on your PC by skipping recycle bin when deleting files
By default, files you delete on Windows are put in the recycle bin. That is for good measure, in case you made a mistake and removed the wrong documents.
But, if you know what you’re doing and want to really free up space when you delete something on your computer, you cad disable the recycle bin.
To do this, right-click on the recycle bin icon on your desktop and click Properties.
In the next window, select one of your drives and check the option that says Don’t move files to the Recycle Bin.
You can do the same thing for more than one drive, by selecting the drive and checking that option.
Alternatively, there is a way to do this while keeping the default option on. When deleting a file, keep the Shift key pressed.
Yes, it’s that simple. 😁