If you sent a message by mistake you should know that it’s actually quite easy to delete messages on WhatsApp.
Deleting a message it’s a new feature on WhatsApp so not a lot of people know how to use it. But once you realize it’s there, it will be very easy to make use of it.
How to delete messages on WhatsApp
First, select a message by long pressing on it.
Second, touch the button that resembles a garbage can from the toolbar that appears on the top of your screen.
And last, confirm your action by choosing between “Delete for me” and “Delete for everybody” (if it’s group).
What you need to know about deleting messages on WhatsApp
When you delete a message on WhatsApp, that message it’s gone for good. But it depends on how quick you act before your friend see it.
If you remove it before your friend get to see it, you are safe. But if he saw it, deleting the message won’t do you any good.
Also, keep in mind that your friend will know when you delete a message even if he did not saw it before you erase it.
That’s because WhatsApp will let people know every time a message is deleted from a chat.
So your friend might get curious and ask you what you wrote on the message you just erased.
So that’s pretty much all you need to know about how to delete messages on WhatsApp.
Please subscribe to our YouTube channel for more video tutorials like this.